8th International Conference on Nanomaterials - Research & Application


We would like to thank the participants for attending the conference.
Congratulations to the winner of the Dr. Tasilo Prnka Prize for authors of oral presentation under age of 33
and winners of the Best Poster Contest.


Proceedings of the conference NANOCON 2015 have been approved for indexing in the database Web of Science / Web of Knowledge (Thomson Reuters).


Winner of the Dr. Tasilo Prnka Prize for authors under age of 33

Influence of Graphene Oxide on the Synthesis on Nano-assemblies composed by Graphene Oxide and Gold Nanoparticles through Pulsed Laser Ablation in Liquids
Jaume I University, GROC-UJI, Castellon, Spain, EU


Honorable mention

NIEDERWIMMER Karin Johannes Kepler University of Linz, ICTAS, Linz, Austria, EU

Winners of the Best Poster Contest

VARGA Marian
Top-down and Bottom-up Fabrication of Polycrystalline Diamond-based Photonic Crystals
Institute of Physics of the CAS, Prague, Czech Republic, EU

VREYS Frederik
Novel Design for the Thermal Based Biosensor using the Transient Plane Source(TPS) Technique
Hasselt University, Diepenbeek, Belgium, EU

The Synergic Effect of Atomic Hydrogen and Catalyst Spreading on Ge Nanowire Growth Orientation and Kinking
Brno University of Technology - CEITEC, Brno, Czech Republic, EU

Honorable mention

KOLAŘÍK Jan Palacky University Olomouc - RCATM, Olomouc, Czech Republic, EU
VANĚČKOVÁ Tereza Mendel University in Brno, Brno, Czech Republic, EU
RAABOVÁ Helena Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry of the CAS, Prague, Czech Republic, EU
ROY Rajarshi Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India
IKONNIKOVA Kseniya Tomsk Polytechnic University, Tomsk, Russian Federation


Plenary Speakers

Other Invited Speakers

The Symposium Graphen / 2D Structures will be organized under the Session A,
where you can see also the outstanding researchers:

 Prof. Dr. Toshiaki ENOKI  Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokyo,Japan
 Prof. Dr. Michal OTYEPKA  Palacky University Olomouc, Olomouc, Czech Republic
 Dr. Jiří ČERVENKA  Institute of Physics of the AS CR, Prague, Czech Republic
 Dr. Zdeněk SOFER  University of Chemistry and Technology, Prague, Czech Republic